Our Story

2010 ETH Lausanne, an elite university in French-speaking Switzerland. Guillaume Zuffrey is doing his doctorate with a simulation program for logisticians. They learn to set up warehouses and load trucks. The technology is reduced to one button. The on-button for projector and computer. Students then use only paper, weights and shelves to learn. The projection provides feedback, the simulation of a storage day provides further information. Today Tinkerlamp is used in 20 countries.

2011, Manfred Künzel, professor at a university of economics, uses a simple moderation material with plasticine and figures to achieve high student activity in primary schools and vocational schools. Complex facts or entire language books are represented with few, simple material. From autonomous learners. This convinces many teachers. Flemo is now used in 90% of vocational schools and many grammar schools in Switzerland and is also spreading in Germany.

2015 Guillaume and Manfred decide to combine their preference for minimal complexity with maximum benefit. You will experience how teachers get lost in confusing learning platforms or put together a bouquet of their own programs for the lessons and lose a lot of time with the instruction of classes. One click, one forum, one blog, one tray is created and all work the same. The journey into social exchange can begin. One click and activities are added to the media and learning is developed into autonomous e-learning. Only two years later there are two universities and a grammar school. The teachers formulate their needs, the learners demand simplicity. Isyflow becomes more powerful and easier.

2017 ETH Lausanne opens the Ed Tec Collider and brings together excellent ideas and companies on its campus. Lateral Studio with Isyflow is included. Further development takes place in a stimulating environment. The atmosphere and the close location on the campus brings the best computer science students into the project, as internships, as theses, as jobs. This allows us to develop many more features that can now take advantage of Moodle and large learning and exchange platforms. Already early customers work with the first version and pay enough so that Isyflow can come on the market without investors. This makes it possible to operate at very low prices and thus enable many teachers and learners to use Isyflow individually.

2018 Marc Dietschi, an enthusiastic trainer and consultant for holistic fitness and prudent community manager, completes his business studies. He says that Isyflow should no longer be restricted to Lateral Studio. As already in the development phase, the users should participate. Just as Tinkerlamp and Flemo were concerned with active learners who solve interesting and challenging problems, Isyflow also wanted to place technology in the background and training development and learners in the foreground. He believes that only an active community can explore at all levels of education how active learners can tackle challenging problems and how technology can support them. He starts building the community. And demands that Isyflow opens up to animation and simulation programs, so that everyone can run their own programs in the environment. Achmed Kulovic accepts the challenge and implements it in his master thesis for his computer science studies. Lateral Studio has meanwhile grown to 8 employees, 5 of them in coding and testing.

OUR DEDICATED TEAM

WE LIVE IT SIMPLE AND POWERFUL

    ACHIEVEMENTS

    WHAT OUR AMBITIOUS COMPANY ACHIEVED SO FAR

    2015

    • First Gymnasium working with Isyflow for e-learning.

    2016

    • First University switching from moodle to Isyflow for course management.

    2017

    • First Art and Music school working with Isyflow for course management and distant education.
    • First School for professional education using Isyflow for transfer between practice and theory.

    2018

    • First center for continuus education using Isyflow for blended learning.

    Start typing and press Enter to search

Über uns

2010 ETH Lausanne, eine Elitehochschule in der französischsprechenden Schweiz. Guillaume Zuffrey promoviert mit einem Simulationsprogramm für LogistikerInnen. Sie lernen Lager einzurichten und Lastwagen zu beladen. Die Technologie ist auf einen Knopf reduziert. Der On-Knopf für Projektor und Computer. Die Lernenden benützen danach nur Papier, Gewichte und Regale um zu lernen. Die Projektion gibt Feedback, die Simulation eines Lagertages weitere Hinweise. Tinkerlamp wird heute in 20 Ländern eingesetzt.

2011, Manfred Künzel, Professor an einer Hochschule für Wirtschaft, setzt ein einfaches Moderationsmaterial mit Knete und Figuren ein, um hohe SchülerInnenaktivität in Primarschulen und Berufsschulen zu erreichen. Mit wenigem, einfachen Material werden komplexe Sachverhalte oder ganze Sprachbücher dargestellt. Von autonomen Lernenden. Das überzeugt viele Lehrpersonen. Flemo wird unterdessen in 90% der Berufsschulen und in vielen Gymnasien in der Schweiz eingesetzt und verbreitet sich auch in Deutschland.

2015 Guillaume und Manfred beschliessen, ihre Vorliebe für minimale Komplexität mit maximalem Nutzen zusammen zu tun. Sie erleben, wie Lehrende sich in unübersichtlichen Lernplattformen verlieren oder einen Strauss eigner Programme für den Unterricht zusammenstellen und viel Zeit mit der Instruktion von Klassen verlieren. Ein Click, ein Forum, ein Blog, eine Ablage ist erstellt und alle funktionieren gleich. Die Reise in den sozialen Austausch kann beginnen. Ein Click und den Medien sind Aktivitäten zugefügt und das Lernen wird zum autonomen E-Learning weiterentwickelt. Schon zwei Jahre später sind zwei Hochschulen und ein Gymnasium dabei. Die Lehrenden formulieren ihre Bedürfnisse, die Lernenden fordern Einfachheit. Isyflow wird mächtiger und einfacher.

2017 Die ETH Lausanne eröffnet den Ed-Tec-Collider und führt exzellente Ideen und Firmen auf ihrem Campus zusammen. Lateral Studio mit Isyflow ist dabei. In einer anregenden Umgebung wird weiterentwickelt. Die Atmosphäre und die nahe Lage auf dem Campus bringt die besten Informatikstudierenden ins Projekt, als Praktikum, als Thesenarbeit, als Job. Das erlaubt, viele weitere Funktionen zu entwickeln, die es nun mit Moodle und grossen Lern- und Austauschplattformen aufnehmen können. Schon früh arbeiten Kunden mit der ersten Version und zahlen genug, so dass Isyflow ohne Investoren auf den Markt kommen kann. Das erlaubt, mit sehr tiefen Preisen zu operieren und so sofort vielen Lehrenden und Lernenden individuell die Nutzung von Isyflow zu ermöglichen.

2018 Marc Dietschi, ein begeisterter Trainer und Berater für ganzheitliche Fitness und umsichtiger Community Manager schliesst sein Wirtschaftsstudium ab. Er meint, dass Isyflow nicht mehr nur bei Lateral Studio bleiben soll. Wie schon in der Entwicklungsphase sollen die User mitwirken. So wie es bei Tinkerlamp und Flemo um aktive Lernende ging, die interessante und herausfordende Probleme lösen, soll auch bei Isyflow die Technolgie in den Hintergrund und die Ausbildungsentwicklung und Lernende in den Vordergrund rücken. Er meint, nur eine aktive Community kann auf allen Ausbildungsstufen explorieren, wie aktive Lernende herausfordende Probleme angehen könnten und wie Technologie dabei unterstützt. Er beginnt die Community aufzubauen. Und verlangt, das Isyflow sich für Animations- und Simulationsprogramme öffnet, jede und jeder soll seine eigenen Programme in der Umgebung laufen lassen können. Achmed Kulovic nimmt die Herausforderung an und realisiert dies in seine Masterthese für das Informatikstudium. Lateral Studio ist unterdessen auf 8 Mitarbeiter, davon 5 im Coding und Testing, angewachsen.

UNSER ENGAGIERTES TEAM

WIR LIEBEN EINFACHE LÖSUNGEN

  • Guillaume Zufferey
    Guillaume Zufferey FULL STACK DEVELOPPER
    • Co-founder at Simpliquity and Lateral Studio
    • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.), Computer Science
    • Born in the mountains
    • Manfred Künzel
      Manfred Künzel SZENARIO DEVELOPPER
      • Co-Founder
      • Professor for Business Administration (MA) and Physician (MD)
      • Sailor and Diver
      • Marc Dietschi
        Marc Dietschi ONLINE MARKETING
        • Kévin Brou Boni
          Kévin Brou Boni FULL STACK DEVELOPPER
          • Ahmed Kulovic
            Ahmed Kulovic FULL STACK DEVELOPPER
            • Alexandre
              Alexandre FULL STACK DEVELOPPER

              UNSERE MEILENSTEINE

              UNSERE LEAD USER UND EARLY ADOPTERS

              2015

              • Erstes Gymnasium, das mit Isyflow für E-Learning arbeitet.

              2016

              • Erste Universität wechselt von moodle zu Isyflow für das Kursmanagement.

              2017

              • Erste Kunst- und Musikschule, die mit Isyflow für Kursmanagement und Fernunterricht arbeitet.
              • Erste Schule für Berufsausbildung mit Isyflow für den Transfer zwischen Praxis und Theorie.

              2018

              • Erstes Zentrum für Weiterbildung mit Isyflow für Blended Learning.

              Beginnen Sie mit der Eingabe und drücken Sie Enter, um zu suchen